Monday, April 6, 2009

Why don't we say Hallel on שביעי של פסח? (Erchin 10b)

Our gemara explains why, it doesn't have a different Korban Musaf. However, the Medrash (quoted l'halacha) has a different reason, that since the מצרים drowned we don't say Shira. In fact, the Maharsha in Sanhedrin (39b) asks why do we need the reason of our Gemara, the reason of the medrash is better (עיי"ש).

We can certainly ask why did the medrash give a different reason then the Gemara and why do the Poksim quote the medrash?

The answer could be based on the end of the sugya. The Gemara asks why do we say Hallel on Chanukka (it doesn't fit the criteria outlined above) and the gemara answers because a נס happened. Based on this we could say as follows. You don't say Hallel on the seventh day of Pesach מטעם יו"ט because of the Gemara's reason that it is not חלוק בקרבנות, however, we should say hallel because of the נס of קריעת ים סוף. By the hallel of a נס the seventh day of Pesach should seemingly qualify (it is no worse then Chanuka). Therefore we need the reason of the medrash which is a reason why we don't say hallel on the נס on the seventh day of Pesach.

7 comments:

Anonymous said...

i dont get it why dont we say hallel?

Guo Guo said...

guowenhao20150326
kate spade outlet
cheap nba jerseys
babyliss
fitflop shoes
links of london
louis vuitton uk
toms
nfl jerseys wholesale
ray ban
longchamp handbags
lacoste shirts
herve leger
coach factory outlet
louboutin shoes
tiffany and co
links of london uk
valentino shoes
nba jerseys wholesale
hollister uk
air max 95
cheap nfl jerseys
coach outlet
mlb jerseys wholesale
louis vuitton outlet stores
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors uk
herve leger dresses
ferragamo shoes
louis vuitton handbags
air jordan concord
coach outlet online
hollister
rolex watches
coach outlet store
salomon shoes
tods shoes
lebron james shoes
hollister clothing
mac makeup
tiffany jewelry

Shijun Lin said...

shijun 5.20
kids lebron james shoes
jordan shoes
abercrombie fitch
jordan retro 5
abercrombie
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors handbags
coach outlet store online
ray ban wayfarer
replica watches
michael kors
cheap lebron james shoes
pandora rings
tory burch outlet online
timberland outlet
ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet store online
chaenl bags
coach outlet online
fitflops
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban aviators
michael kors
soccer jerseys
coach outlet
michael kors uk
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet
lebron 12
oakley store
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
kate spade
concord 11s
tods sale

Unknown said...

miami heat jersey
coach outlet canada
gucci shoes
tory burch outlet
cheap soccer jerseys
new orleans saints jerseys
kate spade outlet
christian louboutin uk
koby bryant shoes
true religion jeans
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
oakley sunglasses canada
michael kors outlet
hermes birkin
golden state warriors jerseys
the north face uk
washington redskins jerseys
air max 2015
air max 90
cheap nike shoes
atlanta falcons jersey
bottega veneta outlet
chanel outlet
nike outlet store
nike air max uk
juicy couture outlet
baltimore ravens jerseys
mbt shoes
mulberry outlet
michael kors uk
kansas city chiefs jerseys
real madrid jersey
arizona cardinals jerseys
beats headphones
ralph lauren uk
san francisco 49ers jerseys
burberry outlet
barcelona jersey
new york giants jerseys
hang0622

kate spade outlet said...

Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes Hermes Belt UGG Boots UGG Boots Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Online North Face Outlet Store North Face Store The North Face Outlet Louis Vuitton Factory Outlet Louis Vuittons Handbags Louis Vuittons Outlet Online Timberland Boots Cheap Timberland Boots Timberland Outlet Tory Burch Outlet Store Tory Burch Outlet Online Tory Burch Outlet North Face Outlet Store Canada Goose Jackets Canada Goose Outlet Oakley Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Factory Outlet Gucci Outlet Gucci Handbags Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses North Face Outlet Store The North Face Jackets Prada Outlet Polo Ralph Lauren Burberry Outlet Hollister Clothing Ferragamo Shoes Tiffany Jewelry Tiffany Outlet NFL Jerseys

Cran Jane said...

Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet North Face Jackets Oakley Sunglasses Toms Outlet North Face Outlet Nike Outlet Nike Hoodies Tory Burch Flats Marc Jacobs Handbags Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com