Wednesday, January 9, 2008

סימנים וסימנים ועד אחד (Bava Metzia 28a)

From the gemara here (28a) it seems that an עד א' does not work by אבידה as the gemara says that סימנים וסימנים ועד א' עד א' כמאן דליתיה. However, the Rishonim (Ran, Ritva and others) in Chullin (96a) say that an עד א' is believed by אבידה.

One answer given is based on the מרדכי in the frst perek as follows. סימנים is like 2 עדים. Therefore when you have סימנים וסימנים ועד א' it is like you have 2 עדים vs. 3 עדים, and we all know that 2 עדים are equal to 100 עדים and therefore that is why here the עד א' כמאן דליתיה, he is the equivalent of a 3rd עד.

9 comments:

Coach Factory said...

kate spade outlet, prada handbags, coach purses, coach factory, michael kors, ray ban sunglasses, tiffany and co, michael kors outlet online, longchamp handbags, tory burch outlet, burberry outlet online, ray ban, michael kors outlet, oakley sunglasses, gucci outlet, ray ban sunglasses, jordan shoes, louis vuitton outlet online, longchamp handbags, toms shoes, louboutin, polo ralph lauren outlet, coach outlet, michael kors outlet online, chanel handbags, chanel handbags, kate spade handbags, louis vuitton handbags, oakley sunglasses, true religion outlet, michael kors, longchamp outlet, true religion jeans, louboutin, nike shoes, polo ralph lauren outlet, true religion, cheap michael kors, nike free, oakley sunglasses, nike air max, air max, coach outlet store, michael kors handbags clearance, prada outlet

Coach Factory said...

mac cosmetics, ray ban pas cher, timberland, mulberry, supra shoes, yoga pants, nike air max, north face outlet, burberry, vans, louboutin, new balance shoes, montre pas cher, nike huarache, abercrombie and fitch, birkin bag, converse shoes, longchamp, nike free, north face jackets, air max, beats by dre, louis vuitton, lancel, hollister, karen millen, longchamp, nfl jerseys, michael kors, abercrombie and fitch, mont blanc, rolex watches, ralph lauren, juicy couture outlet, louis vuitton, wedding dresses, oakley pas cher, juicy couture outlet, ralph lauren, hermes, hogan, new balance pas cher, hollister, roshe run, lululemon, nike trainers, reebok outlet, converse pas cher, nike roshe, louis vuitton

Coach Factory said...

uggs on sale, canada goose, oakley sunglasses outlet, mcm handbags, canada goose, soccer shoes, chi flat iron, gucci, babyliss pro, oakley sunglasses cheap, bottega veneta, asics gel, ferragamo shoes, ghd, soccer jerseys, cheap oakley sunglasses, ugg boots, ugg boots, valentino shoes, p90x3, canada goose outlet, moncler outlet, canada goose, canada goose, moncler, ugg, marc jacobs, ugg boots, tn pas cher, moncler, converse, ralph lauren, air max, oakley vault, herve leger, insanity, celine handbags, canada goose outlet, oakley, moncler, giuseppe zanotti, instyler ionic styler, ugg, louboutin, ray ban, cheap sunglasses, hollister, jimmy choo, vans

Shijun Lin said...

shijun 5.20
gucci bags
hollister outlet
fitflops
christian louboutin outlet
abercrombie and fitch
louis vuitton
insanity workout
abercrombie store new york
michael kors purse
louis vuitton handbags
lululemon
jordan 11s
cheap oakley sunglasses
adidas wings
oakley sunglasses
abercrombie kids
true religion outlet
michael kors outlet
jordan 3
ray ban outlet
burberry handbags
coach factory online
coach factory outlet
marc jacobs outlet
louis vuitton uk
abercrombie
true religion sale
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton
louis vuitton
mont blanc legend
gucci bags
tods sale
kobe bryant shoes for kids
abercrombie
copy watches
christian louboutin shoes
kate spade purses
michael kors bags

Unknown said...

miami heat jersey
coach outlet canada
gucci shoes
tory burch outlet
cheap soccer jerseys
new orleans saints jerseys
kate spade outlet
christian louboutin uk
koby bryant shoes
true religion jeans
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
oakley sunglasses canada
michael kors outlet
hermes birkin
golden state warriors jerseys
the north face uk
washington redskins jerseys
air max 2015
air max 90
cheap nike shoes
atlanta falcons jersey
bottega veneta outlet
chanel outlet
nike outlet store
nike air max uk
juicy couture outlet
baltimore ravens jerseys
mbt shoes
mulberry outlet
michael kors uk
kansas city chiefs jerseys
real madrid jersey
arizona cardinals jerseys
beats headphones
ralph lauren uk
san francisco 49ers jerseys
burberry outlet
barcelona jersey
new york giants jerseys
hang0622

Meiqing Xu said...

15725meiqing
jordan retro 8
tods outlet store
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
ghd hair straighteners
mulberry handbags
coach factory outlet online
true religion
polo ralph lauren
jordan 4 toro
ed hardy clothing
michael kors handbags
lululemon
louis vuitton outlet
louboutin pas cher
abercrombie
coach outlet store online
coach factory outlet
christian louboutin shoes
kate spade handbags
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
jordan 11 columbia
beats by dr dre
ray ban sunglasses
true religion outlet
chanel outlet
michael kors bag
hollister
celine outlet
nike air max uk
ray ban eyeglasses
oakley eyeglasses
celine outlet
true religion jeans
ray ban glasses
michael kors
coach outlet
pandora charms

kate spade outlet said...

Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes Hermes Belt UGG Boots UGG Boots Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Online North Face Outlet Store North Face Store The North Face Outlet Louis Vuitton Factory Outlet Louis Vuittons Handbags Louis Vuittons Outlet Online Timberland Boots Cheap Timberland Boots Timberland Outlet Tory Burch Outlet Store Tory Burch Outlet Online Tory Burch Outlet North Face Outlet Store Canada Goose Jackets Canada Goose Outlet Oakley Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Factory Outlet Gucci Outlet Gucci Handbags Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses North Face Outlet Store The North Face Jackets Prada Outlet Polo Ralph Lauren Burberry Outlet Hollister Clothing Ferragamo Shoes Tiffany Jewelry Tiffany Outlet NFL Jerseys

Cran Kate said...

Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet North Face Jackets Oakley Sunglasses Toms Outlet North Face Outlet Nike Outlet Nike Hoodies Tory Burch Flats Marc Jacobs Handbags Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com